The MoPub Marketplace is a self-service, real-time bidding exchange for mobile apps. It enables publishers to plug in to more demand sources on the MoPub platform. It is essential for publishers to properly set up the Marketplace to allow for maximum monetization potential.
- In order to be approved for MoPub Marketplace, you will need to navigate to the Marketplace tab in the MoPub UI.
- From there, you will be prompted to enter your company and payment information so you can be approved for MoPub Marketplace approval. You will not receive ads from the MoPub Marketplace until your account has been approved.
- After you have entered your company and payment information correctly, you will see a notice indicating that your account is under review.
- To complete your Marketplace approval, please email firstname.lastname@example.org with up to date payment information and the corresponding Android package name/iTunes App Store URL/Website URL linked to your MoPub App in the MoPub UI. For faster approval, please include screenshots of the app in your Admin page/your website’s admin page to show that you are the owner of the account in your email to policy.Please note that your app must be compliant with our Supply Policy .After your account has been approved for Marketplace by our Policy Team, you will be able to follow the steps below to set-up Marketplace.
Navigate to the Settings sub-menu to set your content-filtering level and full screen ad unit settings.
In your Settings, you can also block specific creatives and advertisers from displaying ads on your apps by adding the domain name (advertiser URL) to your Advertiser Domain Blocklist. Once this is set, you will no longer see advertisements from that URL.
- In the Marketplace Activity section, you can hide your application name and ID by checking “Prevent Marketplace bidders from seeing your application name.” Some publishers will want to prevent sending the application name and ID to the marketplace so that advertisers are not able to know that they are running on these particular apps. This is primarily used when the publisher has an ad sales team that is working directly with advertisers. Many advertisers and demand partners, however, will not value inventory highly if they don’t know the application name; so we recommend that most publishers don’t prevent bidders from seeing the app details.
- The Creative Review sub-menu within the Marketplace page allows you to view every creative that appears on your app. It displays the creative, advertiser, DSP, revenue associated, impression and eCPM values associated with the creative.
- You can block creatives that you no longer wish to see in your app by using the Blocked column
Setting Marketplace Price Floors
A price floor is the minimum price that you’re willing to be paid for an impression from the Marketplace. For example, if you receive offers for ads that have a $0.50 CPM, but your price floor is $0.60 then those ads will not show. To set different price floors for different inventory, you can type in the CPM in the “Minimum CPM” column next to the app or ad unit in the ‘Marketplace’ tab.
Price floors can have a huge impact on the revenue you make through Marketplace and our best practices will ensure that you are driving the most revenue to your applications.
Keep your price floors low — setting your price floor too high will discourage our demand side partners from bidding on your inventory and can
result in lost revenue. Our Marketplace partners will compete against each other and drive the CPM up on their own.
Don’t set your price floor above your networks — setting the floor above your network CPMs may result in a lower-performing ad network winning an impression when the Marketplace may have been willing to pay more.
Setting your network CPMs correctly is extremely important when turning on the Marketplace. These are the CPMs the Marketplace needs to beat.